Tatkal Ticket Booking

Book your tatkal tickets automatically for FREE

Tatkal For Sure

PNR Status Checker

PNR stands for Passenger Name Record. PNR is a number given to passengers by IRCTC regarding their travel information. The PNR status includes important information, mainly the booking status – whether the ticket is confirmed or not, is on the waiting list (WL), is under Reservation Against Cancellation (RAC). Apart from this, PNR status also provides you with the basic information regarding arrival and departure of trains, details of the coaches, seat numbers, and ticket fare.

Our latest feature of TatkalForSure will help you find your PNR status of your journey.

Enter you PNR Number

You will find the 10 Digit number on the top left corner of the printed ticket without any dashes (e.g. 9876543210)
*Please Note that in case the Final Charts have not been prepared, the Current Status might upgrade/downgrade at a later stage.

How to Check your PNR Status?

  1. Checking your PNR status on TatkalForSure is insanely easy. All you have to do is enter your PNR number in the search bar. It will give you your PNR status.

    Other options to check your PNR number are as follows:

    • On official websites of IRCTC: www.indianrail.gov.in and www.irctc.co.in
    • Current reservation status check through SMS, Send the following message to 139.
      PNR Example: PNR 0123456789
    • Current reservation status check through call. Dial 139 on your phone and follow the instructions.
    • Mobile applications
    • Railway enquiry counters at railway stations
    • Final reservation charts pasted on the notice boards railway platforms
  2. All passengers’ information is stored on IRCTC’s database called The Centre of Railway Information Systems (CRIS). When you purchase a ticket on IRCTC website or through any other travel website, CRIS creates a 10-digit PNR status number that is associated with all your travel details.
  3. PNR number is usually printed at the top left corner of your printed ticket (bought from the booking window). In E-tickets (tickets booked online), your PNR number is mentioned at the top in a separate cell.
  4. No. PNR number is allotted only to reserved tickets.
  5. Here’s the list of all PNR status codes:
    • CNF/Confirmed : Confirmed Booking
    • RAC : Reservation Against Cancellation. You will get a seat if someone cancels his/her ticket.
    • WL# : Waitlist. Your ticket has not been confirmed
    • CK# : Tatkal (Priority) Booking
    • CKWL# : Tatkal Waiting List
    • RLWL : Remote Location Waiting List
    • RLGN : Remote Location General Waiting List
    • GNWL# : General Waiting List. This ticket is issued when the Source station of the passenger is the Source station of the train or one of the stations near to it.
    • RQWL : Request Waiting List
    • PQWL : Pooled Quota Waiting List
    • RSWL : Roadside Station Waiting List
    • REGRET/WL : No More Booking Permitted
    • CAN/MOD : Ticket is Cancelled or Modified
    • Released: Ticket not confirmed in the given berth, but you’ve been provided an alternative berth.
    Please note : ‘#’ denotes a number